Guest Reviews

Experience satisfies curiosity

Would you like to find out what other guests said about their stay at the City? Read some of our hotel reviews or find us on Facebook →

How many stars would you give the City Hotel Merano?

Your opinion is important. Particularly to us. Because without your feedback there won’t be improvement. And we will only be satisfied if you are happy. Are you?

Leave a comment
  • Travel Goal 2024

    Excellent ❤️

    Catherine Guanzon 16/07/24 10/10
  • E5 … Last day

    Perfect location to embrace Meran after E5

    Hans PEUKERT 07/07/24 10/10
  • Estadia Perfecta

    Grandes momentos vivimos en vuestro hotel

    Ariel Giaccaglia 17/06/24 9/10
  • Very Good

    Comfortable perfect stay

    Bea 23/05/24 10/10
  • Absolutely Perfect

    From the moment you check in until you check out this hotel is perfect. But it’s not just the stylishness of the hotel, but moreover the staff… from reception, to bar, to kitchen to housekeeping, at all times friendly and accommodating.. well done…

    Lorraine Byrne 22/04/24 10/10
  • Location location location

    The hotel was classy, the employees were super helpful and kind, the breakfast was extensive and very delicious, the location was perfect, right in the heart of the city, close to hikes, close to shopping, close to the river, close to restaurants. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Alps, which we didn’t see until we opened our curtains in the morning — what a way to start the day! Thank you so much!

    Kristin Klotter 09/04/24 10/10
  • Room

    bright, comfortable, always very clean

    Michele Natale 02/03/24 10/10
  • Warm welcome hotel

    Every time we come to South Tyrol with our family, we stay in this wonderful, comfortable hotel. Almost all hotel employees are very nice and helpful. The rooms are well maintained, warm and comfortable. A nice bonus is free car charging in the hotel’s indoor garage

    Ravshan Davletyarov 25/02/24 10/10
  • Fantastic

    I originally booked for one night, but the experience was so good I extended another night. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony was amazing and the hotel was a short walk to the city centre. The shower provided nice hot water with very good pressure. The continental breakfast provided many choices of things to eat. The free drink on arrival was a nice welcome gesture. I would gladly return.

    Maurizio 10/01/24 10/10
  • Optimal

    Perfect stay, clean and comfortable rooms. Top breakfast

    Maria Alessandra Recchia 11/12/23 9/10
  • Always a guarantee

    An absolutely perfect hotel managed by an always helpful and professional staff. A fixed point for our company.

    Mattia Serafini 27/10/23 10/10
  • Short trip to Merano

    Everything was perfect, very polite and courteous staff. Room perfect

    Ute 23/10/23 10/10
  • As always everything is fine

    Excellent hotel

    Günther 17/10/23 10/10
  • Evaluation

    Very friendly and helpful

    Anna 17/10/23 10/10
  • Weekend trip

    Everything fine. We will be back

    Eva-Maria Schwaninger 16/10/23 10/10
  • Relaxing as always in South Tyrol.

    Once again a nice break. As always, very relaxing.

    Peter 16/10/23 10/10
  • Perfect

    It was a wonderful time in a beautiful hotel, with friendly service, delicious breakfast and a great location. We felt very comfortable. Thanks

    Annette 16/10/23 10/10
  • Best city hotel

    We have been here several times, very familiar, and also in an excellent location for excursions.

    Gabriele 16/10/23 10/10
  • Perfect short stay in the city

    That’s how it should be

    Christel 16/10/23 10/10
  • Excellent

    We were very satisfied, friendly and helpful staff. The suite was great and clean.
    It’s a pity that there’s no half board, especially if you have to go back into town to eat after an hour-long hike
    But we were very satisfied
    Thanks

    Walter von Rotz 13/10/23 10/10
  • Great, very centrally located hotel. Spacious panoramic suite. Convenient underground parking. Very good breakfast.

    Were here for the fourth time. As always very satisfied. Will definitely come back soon.

    Hubert 11/10/23 10/10
  • Great autumn holidays in South Tyrol

    The weather, the wonderful area and, last but not least, the City Hotel Meran contributed to the great autumn holidays. Thank you for our great stay.

    Matthias Kaiser 09/10/23 10/10
  • Pure relaxation – perfect hotel for active holidays and wellness!

    We enjoyed the days – great suite, great breakfast, relaxing in the spa area after hiking, staff very, very accommodating. There is nothing to complain about! – Thank you!

    Rita 09/10/23 10/10
  • Oasis of peace in the center of Merano

    We had a great stay not far from the center of Merano. Everything was great. Our room was very clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel has an attractive wellness area with the opportunity to relax outdoors. What was also important to me was that parking in the underground car park was very convenient. Last but not least, I would like to mention the breakfast buffet, it leaves nothing to be desired. We’d love to come back.

    Reinhold 06/10/23 10/10
  • Excellent

    Nice, well located hotel. Breakfast very good and plentiful. Rooms clean and spacious! We would be happy to book the City Hotel again next time we visit Merano.

    Claudia 05/10/23 10/10
  • Fabulous stay

    Everything was pleasant, friendly staff, super welcoming even for my little dog. I chose a room with the possibility of using the kitchen and it was a perfect choice! I will definitely be back!

    Paola Paramatti 04/10/23 10/10
  • Recent stay

    It was great in your house, i’ll definitely come back. I have two things to note: it would be great if there was a shower curtain next to the bathtub and I really don’t tolerate recycled toilet paper! But that would be all, that means it is a comment, NOT a complaint.
    Everyone was super friendly, THANK YOU!

    Beatrice Bühlmann Bröcker 03/10/23 8/10
  • Great hotel with very friendly staff

    Very nice hotel in the center of Merano. The rooms are nice and modernly furnished. We were there as a family on vacation and were warmly welcomed and well looked after. The rooms were clean, spacious and modernly equipped. The bar and lounge are very nice and it was a very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast together was our highlight. Rich with mainly regional products. There was nothing to complain about and we can definitely recommend staying at the City Hotel Merano.

    Andrea 02/10/23 10/10
  • A great stay

    Overall successful, great room, best breakfast quality and selected friendly staff. Add to that the hotel’s great location with close access to the pedestrian zone, everything was perfect.

    Werner 26/09/23 10/10
  • Experience Merano

    Top location, top staff

    Gerald 25/09/23 10/10
  • Very good

    All very good: size of the room, breakfast, wellness

     

    Kstrin 25/09/23 10/10
  • I am impressed

    Very nice hotel, friendly staff. Well-being made easy.

    Christian 25/09/23 10/10
  • Very good

    Rooms (2-rooms app) great, breakfast extensive and with freshly prepared eggs, sausages, etc. great, very friendly service, moderate prices (beer, Aperol Spritz) at the hotel bar

    Hubert 25/09/23 9/10
  • Hotel stay

    We really enjoyed our stay with you.

    Gerhard Eberle 21/09/23 10/10
  • Short holidays in Merano

    Nice hotel near the city center, parking space in the underground car park. We had a room on the top floor with a huge roof terrace with a great view of the surrounding area. The breakfast was very generous, the service was friendly and in a good mood. The whole stay was perfect. We will be back. Thank you very much.

    Gabriela 19/09/23 10/10
  • Nice hotel

    Nice hotel

    Steffen Kelling 18/09/23 10/10
  • Everything fine

    Nice suite with balcony. However, we should have told them to turn on the air conditioning – our mistake.

    Erwin 18/09/23 9/10
  • Vacation

    Everything fine. Special thanks to the breakfast crew

    Thomas Tiefensee 18/09/23 10/10
  • Very good – as always

    The hotel is really great and the people are also very nice.

    Andrea 14/09/23 10/10
  • Super class, wonderful hotel in a central location with breakfast (mega) and wellness area (great)

    Super class, wonderful. 🙂 Hotel, parking (free), room (on the 2nd floor), breakfast and staff. The visually appealing hotel impressed in every respect. The central location is ideal (5 minutes to the city center). The rich breakfast offered everything to start the day perfectly. If you didn’t find anything here, it was your own fault. The wellness area (with sauna, shower, relaxation room, whirlpool) was great. The staff was nice, friendly, helpful and attentive. Conclusion: it couldn’t be better. PS: don’t forget the voucher for a drink at the bar (on the first evening). – We’d love to come back again. Because Merano is also worth a trip. The weather was also great on the 2nd weekend of September 2023: 30° C and lots of sun.

    Peter 13/09/23 10/10
  • Everything fitted

    Everything was great

    Aepli Franziska 13/09/23 10/10
  • Super hotel

    Best sService

    Andreas 11/09/23 10/10
  • Relaxation days

    We spent three wonderful nights here, had a balcony with a view of the mountains, nice staff and a great location! The only thing I’m missing is a better selection at the muesli bar, nuts are unfortunately completely missing and a banana would also be very nice for breakfast.

    Marianne Kessler 11/09/23 8/10
  • Everything OK

    Everything OK

    Karl-Heinz 07/09/23 9/10
  • It was wonderful

    Room very nice. Staff very, very friendly. Excellent breakfast. No wishes remained unfulfilled.

    Sandra 05/09/23 10/10
  • Weekend

    Wonderful stay that needs to be repeated.

    Luigi 04/09/23 10/10
  • Top hotel – top location!

    You can walk to the historical centre in less than 5 minutes. All employees are very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and varied.

    Nina 30/08/23 9/10
  • Thanks for your hospitality. Everything was great: room, food, the whole stay

    We will be happy to visit you again.

    Meinrad Turnell 29/08/23 10/10
  • Very good city hotel in the best location

    Air-conditioned rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast

    Thomas 28/08/23 10/10
  • Perfect

    Thumbs up

    Herman 28/08/23 10/10
  • As always, a very well-kept hotel

    Recommended at any time

    Heidrun 28/08/23 8/10
  • Bed and breakfast

    Very satisfied

    Elsa 28/08/23 9/10
  • Very pleasant days in Merano

    Extremely friendly and helpful team at the reception and in the service (including the bar). The breakfast left nothing to be desired. The four of us had a spacious apartment. The only point deduction was that only 2 water glasses were available for 4 people.

    Gunter 28/08/23 9/10
  • Hotel rating

    Perfect!

    Eva 25/08/23 10/10
  • Wonderful!

    Everything was perfect, the room was big, all the facilities, the good attitude of all the nice workers at the reception, bar, restaurant…

    Itzik 23/08/23 10/10
  • Great

    The stay was very pleasant and we had an excellent starting point to explore the city thanks to the great location.

    Beat 22/08/23 8/10
  • Great hotel

    Polite and prepared at reception, professional for breakfasts, excellent cleaning of the room, good location. Too bad for the restaurant that isn’t there so every evening you have to go looking for a place to eat and. . . it’s not easy!

    Massimiliano 21/08/23 9/10
  • Great hotel

    Almost perfect stay, unfortunately the air conditioning whistled a bit.
    Very nice and appealing breakfast, where also a la carte dishes are served.
    The friendliness of the staff is to be highlighted.

    Stefan 21/08/23 8/10
  • Very good very friendly hotel with the best service

    Everything was great, expectations were exceeded.

    Olaf Seib 21/08/23 10/10
  • Great place

    Highly recommended hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well-kept rooms

    Gülüzar 21/08/23 10/10
  • Very nice

    Stayed four nights, hotel convenient to all services
    Near the center, near the railway station
    Excellent staff.
    Great breakfast

    Salvatore 18/08/23 8/10
  • Summer holiday 2023

    Everything great! It doesn’t get any better!!

    U. Güntert 18/08/23 10/10
  • City Hotel Merano – recenze

    Great hotel. Everything clean, tidy. Nice service. Very good location of the hotel. Own underground parking. Great breakfast. I recommend.

    Tomas Blatak 18/08/23 9/10
  • Holiday 2023

    A very nice hotel

    Susi 17/08/23 8/10
  • Front desk, especially the night porter were very friendly, courteous and helpful.

    Disturbing air conditioning could not be turned off, so I had to sleep in the bathroom.

    Uwe Kronmüller 17/08/23 9/10
  • Everything was perfect!

    As always everything perfect, 10!

    Christian 14/08/23 10/10
  • Mr.

    Good hospitality friendly and very professional friendly staff

    Luca Bernardi 14/08/23 10/10
  • Top

    Great

    Danny Hildebrandt 14/08/23 9/10
  • Vacation

    Great hotel

    Melanie 14/08/23 9/10
  • Very nice city hotel….

    ….with a beautiful suite and a fantastic breakfast. Very nice staff

    Martin Stevens 14/08/23 10/10
  • Thanks

    It was great

    Diana 14/08/23 10/10
  • Holiday in Merano

    It was again a wonderful stay in your house. Great service, very friendly staff. We’d love to come back 🙂

    Barbara 14/08/23 10/10
  • Great hotel, highly recommended

    A great hotel! Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, great wellness area and very centrally located. I would definitely book again.

    Michael 10/08/23 10/10
  • Professional

    Excellent hotel with outstanding breakfast

    Fernando Goglia 10/08/23 9/10
  • Great hotel

    A very nice hotel in a prime location

    Susanne 09/08/23 10/10
  • Perfect

    This hotel is highly recommended. Great service, very friendly staff, great breakfast, great rooms …

    Carsten 09/08/23 10/10
  • Nice stay

    Room, service and breakfast were great. Only the spa area was a bit disappointing. The jacuzzi didn’t work properly and the sauna/steam room weren’t operational even though it was after 4pm.

    Bernhard Geiser 07/08/23 8/10
  • Nearly perfect

    Slightly unclean rooms/bathrooms where hair was lying around. Friendliness, breakfast and the bar were perfect.

    Toni 07/08/23 8/10
  • Vacation

    Very good

    Marita 07/08/23 10/10
  • Everything nice

    Very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast

    Frederik Schöne 07/08/23 8/10
  • Great city hotel

    Everything is right here. The location, the room furnishings, the friendliness of the staff, the breakfast, the cleanliness, the spacious underground car park, the personal support with also a minor problem. We would love to come back here.

    Manfred Ilg 07/08/23 10/10
  • Wonderful central hotel

    Nothing is missing

    Nicole Peters-Gärth 07/08/23 10/10
  • Hotel stay

    Satisfaction and service

    Franco Secchieri 07/08/23 10/10
  • Perfect reception

    The courtesy and professionalism of the staff, together with a welcoming and well-kept environment made my stay pleasant, practically perfect!

    Marco Giardino 07/08/23 10/10
  • Pure relaxation

    The top-located and quiet hotel was the perfect retreat for us after a hike or a day at the thermal baths. Spacious room and rich breakfast. Happy and relaxed! Thanks.

    Daniel 07/08/23 10/10
  • Everything perfect

    Excellent

    Gluderer 07/08/23 10/10
  • Excellent stay

    We found ourselves really well at the City Hotel Merano. Impeccable services, excellent cleaning, attention to the customer and perfect breakfast.

    Emy 17/07/23 10/10
  • Great holiday in an ecellent hotel

    All round perfect. Very nice staff!!!

    Frank 17/07/23 10/10
  • Excellent

    Clean, friendly people, very good location, free parking, recommended to others.

    Robert 17/07/23 10/10
  • Impeccable service and super breakfast

    Veronica Ricci 17/07/23 10/10
  • 👍

    Great location, clean, friendly staff, ample breakfast options, spacious room with lots of space, harmonious courtyard design, large garage with spacious, lockable bike compartment

    Gerald 10/07/23 10/10
  • Recommended hotel with high quality facilities

    The hotel has very high-quality, spacious and air-conditioned apartments with balconies. The free underground car park with large parking spaces is a big plus. The breakfast buffet is fresh and with a good selection. The free extras are freshly made. There is also a good and cozy bar with plenty of seating. Fitness room is small but fine. Spa offer is a matter of taste. Only the small outdoor jacuzzi was used by us.
    What is missing here for the full score: A restaurant. That would be appropriate for a 4 star hotel with this level of equipment.
    Staff friendly and helpful. Of course there are always exceptions.
    If Merano, then we’ll definitely stay at the City Hotel again.

    Doris 10/07/23 9/10
  • Very nice stay!

    Super nice staff. Very attentive. Spacious rooms with air conditioning. The room cleaning took place daily. Breakfast was buffet style and any extras you desired were freshly prepared. We would love to come back.

    Ines Thiel 10/07/23 9/10
  • Once again very nice stay

    Everything was fine. All staff is very friendly. Staying in the beautiful rooms is always pleasant.

    Imke Sonntag 10/07/23 8/10
  • Extremely pleasant stay!

    The location of the hotel a bit off the main tourist routes was very pleasant for us! We had a very relaxing stay in a spacious, beautiful room. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was excellent!

    Ulrike 07/07/23 10/10
  • Very nice stay

    10 out of 10

    Thorsten 06/07/23 10/10
  • Overnight stay

    Fine

    Birgit Zwick 03/07/23 10/10
  • Short but very pleasant stay

    Merano was a pleasant surprise and the City Hotel a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Attentive and friendly staff. No notes but only compliments.

    Gian Marco 03/07/23 10/10
  • Top

    We really liked the City Hotel Merano. We were received in a friendly and courteous manner.
    The room was very spacious and tasteful. The breakfast was also really awesome and offered everything you could wish for.
    The location of the hotel is ideal.
    We will definitely stay at City Hotel again.

    Cornelia 03/07/23 10/10
  • Outstanding

    We spent 3 nights in this beautiful hotel and felt extremely comfortable. From the very good breakfast to the evening drink in the cozy hotel bar We have always been treated very friendly and heedful.

    Kerstin 17/05/23 10/10
  • Mme

    We spent a short week at the hotel, a wonderful and unforgettable stay. Everything was perfect. We appreciated being able to charge our electric car, put our bikes in a garage provided for this purpose. The underground car park with very large parking spaces makes it easy to park two SUVs next to each other. Friday, big market in front of the hotel. Very friendly and helpful team, very good bedding. Remarkable cleanliness. Perfect breakfast, every day with new flavors, really perfect!!! Thank you for this beautiful stay!!!

    Claire-lise Kröpfli 19/04/23 10/10
  • Vacation from 03.31. until 04.06.2023

    Ideal location – near the center, totally friendly and helpful staff, super rich breakfast with additional specialties, friendly and clean room, parking lot in the underground car park for free. We’ll be back for sure.

    Josef and Veronika 11/04/23 10/10
  • Note

    Perfect location, 5 minutes walk from the center and the markets! Very clean hotel with a well-kept wellness center! Very kind and professional staff! Super breakfast with the possibility to also choose à la carte (summer fried eggs with really delicious crispy bacon)! Free parking space in the underground garage!

    Ivan Sanibondi 28/11/22 10/10
  • 9 nights

    Very nice hotel, large rooms, always clean and tidy, competent courteous and helpful staff, we felt at ease immediately, very good services offered (sauna, gym, Turkish bath, etc.), very rich and varied breakfast for all tastes. Strategic position to be able to move both within Merano and to visit the surroundings.

    Leoni Stefania 02/09/22 10/10
  • Perfect

    The hotel is superb. Staff and service super friendly. There isn’t anything to complain about, we feel very comfortable… We couldn’t have found it better. Definitely we’ll come back 🙂

    Ralf 08/07/22 10/10
  • Excellent

    We spent 3 days in Merano together with our little dog and it was a great holiday. The City Hotel made everything much more magical. The hotel was very well maintained, from the rooms to the breakfast, the staff very helpful and friendly. We highly recommend it.

    Antonella 27/12/21 10/10
  • Fantastic weekend

    A short vacation was a “highlight” in this hotel! Many thanks to the wonderful team for an superb all-round service including an excellent breakfast! We will definitely be back very soon !!!

    Rosemarie Heiß 03/06/21 10/10
  • Always GREAT

    Room was completely fine again – staff at breakfast (perfetto) and dinner very very friendly (the lady and the young man). The á la carte dinner was “fantastic”, moreover at this price – beautifully laid table (wedding anniversary). We have been there 3 times till now and we will definitely come back again – thanks. Room 404

    Hanno 15/07/20 10/10
  • Great hotel with great location and extremely friendly staff

    The hotel has thrilled us all around: the staff is more than friendly and very obliging, the Lifestyle Suite is very spacious and offers everything you need to feel good. The large roof terrace offers a great view on the mountains and invites you to linger. The 5 – 6 course menu combines good food with a high digestibility of the food. Again, the staff is exceptional and the service very professional and authentic. The conclusion: anytime again

    Karin 02/04/19 10/10
  • Weekend with the snow

    Beautiful hotel, excellent services, sublime food. Kindness of the staff and excellent price/performance ratio !!!

    Francesca 04/02/19 8/10
  • Very good

    We spent 2 days there and it was all very nice

    Vincenzo 02/01/19 9/10
  • Excellent

    We stayed for about a week, spacious and large rooms, very clean, abundant breakfasts, impeccable service, a special recognition is dedicated to chef Pasquale, who has been able to delight and satisfy our palates.
    A special thank to Giovanna who satisfied us and who has met all our requests!

    Isabella Romano 07/01/17 10/10
  • Beautiful getaway at City Hotel Merano

    We spent 3 wonderful days at the City Hotel Merano. The staff, the food, the room, the central location, there was nothing to criticize – you immediately feel yourself in good (familial) hands – we look forward to our next getaway at the City Hotel Merano. There is much more to explore in the beautiful Merano and its surroundings.

    Willi + Gina 09/10/16 10/10
  • In good hands

    We felt very comfortable in your home. Good food, clean rooms, very friendly and courteous staff. All wishes were fulfilled.

    Karl-Heinz 24/07/16 10/10
  • Beautiful holiday week!

    Very good location and amenities (Wi-Fi, parking, spa), fine dining, exquisite cuisine (half board), good unobtrusive service, very friendly staff. Thank you and see you soon!

    Emanoil 19/06/16 10/10
  • Simply magical

    Everything of importance regarding this hotel has here already been said. Let me say just one word – WOW. What makes the hotel so magical, however, are the employees. Without exception. They are in it with heart and love, very attentive and with great empathy. Nothing is too much and everything is possible. I’ve never turned such relaxed from vacation and I will come back definitely.

    Sylvie 26/05/16 10/10
  • Great!

    Took my brother and my mother on Pentecost at this hotel.
    Just great atmosphere, great food, very, very nice staff, great central location and top-kept 2-rooms-suite
    Will definitely book there again in the near future 🙂

    Viktoria 18/05/16 10/10
  • 5th visiting episode

    Perfect three nights’ stay

    – Very nice care
    – Beautiful, large + quiet 2-rooms City Suite
    – Super breakfast buffet
    – Fine food + drinks in the Tapas Bar
    (The best “Hugo” + “Jacky – Cola” in town!)
    – Free parking space in the underground garage
    – Free use of hotel bicycles

    We’ll be back!

    Frank und Lilian, Schweiz 07/04/16 10/10
  • HOLIDAY

    SUPER HOTEL VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND A WONDERFUL CITY.

    Claude Humbert 06/01/16 8/10
  • 4th stay

    The coolest place in town. Tutto perfetto.
    Wir kommen wieder.

    Schnalge 27/09/15 10/10
  • Holiday

    Hotel in a very central location, modern and pleasant furnished, really nice staff, great room service, very cleanly and a cook to melt away, consistently our first choice.

    Dagmar 01/06/15 10/10
  • Great hotel

    I celebrated my 50th birthday in Merano with my daughter. We had booked a normal suite but we got the bigger 3 room suite for the same price. My daughter was enthused, of course. The position of the hotel was brilliant. The bath was really big. Breakfast was a dream, nothing was missing. The staff was very friendly. If there were some nice pictures on the wall it would have looked even more comfortable. Top was also the free underground parking. However, it was confusing that the entrance to the underground parking had another street name as the hotel’s address. Therefore, we had to drive a few times around to find the entrance. I was also delighted for the small cake I got for my birthday. A small negative point is that it wasn’t possible to regulate the air-conditioning in the room. Thankfully we didn’t need it, but I think il might be annoying for guests th have to ask reception staff every time the want to regulate temperature. All in all, the City Hotel was one of the nicest hotels where my daughter and I have ever spent the night. Many thanks for three wonderful days.

    Thomas 24/05/15 9/10
  • Fantastic

    Everything is perfect! About great rooms up to excellent cuisine. All accompanied by a young and motivated staff. We have had a fantastic New Year’s Eve at the City Hotel Merano. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Peter 20/01/15 10/10
  • Thank you very much!

    Were here for the second time. It was a joy to be again guest in the City Hotel.
    The service is still excellent! The staff really friendly and competently. The situation of the hotel is ideal. We’ll come again! Toni and Christine

    Toni 24/09/14 9/10
  • Compliments

    Hotel yust perfect, didn’t find any errors.
    Competence and kindness are the correct names for the description of the employee.
    I hope I can come back soon.
    Thanks to the whole team.

    Stefano 06/06/14 9/10
  • Thank you

    Dear City Hotel,

    we would like to thank you so much for your hospitality. We have felt ourselves very well. Perfect service and excellent food!

    On my birthday you have spoiled me and my wife generously. The flowers that we brought home safely, still stand in all its glory on our table.

    Merano is always worth a visit, especially now because of the new City Hotel and its motivated crew. We are happy to recommend you and to come again!

    Hunziker 07/05/14 10/10
  • Coolest spot in town

    We were in your hotel for three nights. Everything was perfect. Very nice and kind staff. Large and nice suite with two TVs and air condition. Welcome drink (and birthday surprise!). Excellent and breathtaking breakfast buffet. Tasty tapas. Free underground car parking.
    We could walk to all our beloved destinations in town in only a few minutes.

    Frank / Lilian 23/04/14 10/10
  • Agrar Voyages

    Good day,
    I would like to congratulate you once again and thank you for the brisk service and the beautiful hotel where you are allowed to work. We can already see you do it with heart. The service on Saturday evening was also perfect and of course the food was great. Then the breakfast buffet. Everything perfect. I can only recommend you.

    Joe Baumgartner 14/04/14 5/10
  • Beautiful hotel

    Beautiful hotel, stupendous suites and above all very friendly staff

    Daria 25/02/14 10/10
  • Gorgeous weekend

    Very kind staff (special regards to the barkeeper), super spacious rooms, excellent and vaste breakfast. In short: a wonderful weekend!

    Travel group 10/11/13 10/10
  • Brilliant

    I only can praise the hotel and it’s staff.
    The rooms are modernly furnished and very clean.
    The staff is young and highly motivated. What else??

    Anton 12/09/13 10/10
  • Impression

    A unusual restaurant and very professional, a treat.

    Quaresima Mario Pio 23/07/13 8/10
  • Visitor opinions and evaluations

    Check in at the City Hotel Merano. Enter for explore! We look forward to numerous opinions and suggestions. Holidaycheck. Tripadvisor. Facebook. Forsquare. Google. And many more. We want to hear your views.

    City Hotel Merano 27/03/13 10/10
Leave a comment