Guest Reviews

Experience satisfies curiosity

Would you like to find out what other guests said about their stay at the City? Read some of our hotel reviews or find us on Facebook →

How many stars would you give the City Hotel Merano?

Your opinion is important. Particularly to us. Because without your feedback there won’t be improvement. And we will only be satisfied if you are happy. Are you?

Leave a comment
  • Excellent

    We stayed for about a week, spacious and large rooms, very clean, abundant breakfasts, impeccable service, a special recognition is dedicated to chef Pasquale, who has been able to delight and satisfy our palates.
    A special thank to Giovanna who satisfied us and who has met all our requests!

    Isabella Romano 07/01/17 10/10
  • Beautiful getaway at City Hotel Merano

    We spent 3 wonderful days at the City Hotel Merano. The staff, the food, the room, the central location, there was nothing to criticize – you immediately feel yourself in good (familial) hands – we look forward to our next getaway at the City Hotel Merano. There is much more to explore in the beautiful Merano and its surroundings.

    Willi + Gina 09/10/16 10/10
  • In good hands

    We felt very comfortable in your home. Good food, clean rooms, very friendly and courteous staff. All wishes were fulfilled.

    Karl-Heinz 24/07/16 10/10
  • Beautiful holiday week!

    Very good location and amenities (Wi-Fi, parking, spa), fine dining, exquisite cuisine (half board), good unobtrusive service, very friendly staff. Thank you and see you soon!

    Emanoil 19/06/16 10/10
  • Simply magical

    Everything of importance regarding this hotel has here already been said. Let me say just one word – WOW. What makes the hotel so magical, however, are the employees. Without exception. They are in it with heart and love, very attentive and with great empathy. Nothing is too much and everything is possible. I’ve never turned such relaxed from vacation and I will come back definitely.

    Sylvie 26/05/16 10/10
  • Great!

    Took my brother and my mother on Pentecost at this hotel.
    Just great atmosphere, great food, very, very nice staff, great central location and top-kept 2-rooms-suite
    Will definitely book there again in the near future 🙂

    Viktoria 18/05/16 10/10
  • 5th visiting episode

    Perfect three nights’ stay

    – Very nice care
    – Beautiful, large + quiet 2-rooms City Suite
    – Super breakfast buffet
    – Fine food + drinks in the Tapas Bar
    (The best “Hugo” + “Jacky – Cola” in town!)
    – Free parking space in the underground garage
    – Free use of hotel bicycles

    We’ll be back!

    Frank und Lilian, Schweiz 07/04/16 10/10
  • 4th stay

    The coolest place in town. Tutto perfetto.
    Wir kommen wieder.

    Schnalge 27/09/15 10/10
  • Holiday

    Hotel in a very central location, modern and pleasant furnished, really nice staff, great room service, very cleanly and a cook to melt away, consistently our first choice.

    Dagmar 01/06/15 10/10
  • Great hotel

    I celebrated my 50th birthday in Merano with my daughter. We had booked a normal suite but we got the bigger 3 room suite for the same price. My daughter was enthused, of course. The position of the hotel was brilliant. The bath was really big. Breakfast was a dream, nothing was missing. The staff was very friendly. If there were some nice pictures on the wall it would have looked even more comfortable. Top was also the free underground parking. However, it was confusing that the entrance to the underground parking had another street name as the hotel’s address. Therefore, we had to drive a few times around to find the entrance. I was also delighted for the small cake I got for my birthday. A small negative point is that it wasn’t possible to regulate the air-conditioning in the room. Thankfully we didn’t need it, but I think il might be annoying for guests th have to ask reception staff every time the want to regulate temperature. All in all, the City Hotel was one of the nicest hotels where my daughter and I have ever spent the night. Many thanks for three wonderful days.

    Thomas 24/05/15 9/10
  • Fantastic

    Everything is perfect! About great rooms up to excellent cuisine. All accompanied by a young and motivated staff. We have had a fantastic New Year’s Eve at the City Hotel Merano. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

    Peter 20/01/15 10/10
  • Thank you very much!

    Were here for the second time. It was a joy to be again guest in the City Hotel.
    The service is still excellent! The staff really friendly and competently. The situation of the hotel is ideal. We’ll come again! Toni and Christine

    Toni 24/09/14 9/10
  • Compliments

    Hotel yust perfect, didn’t find any errors.
    Competence and kindness are the correct names for the description of the employee.
    I hope I can come back soon.
    Thanks to the whole team.

    Stefano 06/06/14 9/10
  • Thank you

    Dear City Hotel,

    we would like to thank you so much for your hospitality. We have felt ourselves very well. Perfect service and excellent food!

    On my birthday you have spoiled me and my wife generously. The flowers that we brought home safely, still stand in all its glory on our table.

    Merano is always worth a visit, especially now because of the new City Hotel and its motivated crew. We are happy to recommend you and to come again!

    Hunziker 07/05/14 10/10
  • Coolest spot in town

    We were in your hotel for three nights. Everything was perfect. Very nice and kind staff. Large and nice suite with two TVs and air condition. Welcome drink (and birthday surprise!). Excellent and breathtaking breakfast buffet. Tasty tapas. Free underground car parking.
    We could walk to all our beloved destinations in town in only a few minutes.

    Frank / Lilian 23/04/14 10/10
  • Agrar Voyages

    Good day,
    I would like to congratulate you once again and thank you for the brisk service and the beautiful hotel where you are allowed to work. We can already see you do it with heart. The service on Saturday evening was also perfect and of course the food was great. Then the breakfast buffet. Everything perfect. I can only recommend you.

    Joe Baumgartner 14/04/14 5/10
  • Beautiful hotel

    Beautiful hotel, stupendous suites and above all very friendly staff

    Daria 25/02/14 10/10
  • Gorgeous weekend

    Very kind staff (special regards to the barkeeper), super spacious rooms, excellent and vaste breakfast. In short: a wonderful weekend!

    Travel group 10/11/13 10/10
  • Brilliant

    I only can praise the hotel and it’s staff.
    The rooms are modernly furnished and very clean.
    The staff is young and highly motivated. What else??

    Anton 12/09/13 10/10
  • Impression

    A unusual restaurant and very professional, a treat.

    Quaresima Mario Pio 23/07/13 8/10
  • Visitor opinions and evaluations

    Check in at the City Hotel Merano. Enter for explore! We look forward to numerous opinions and suggestions. Holidaycheck. Tripadvisor. Facebook. Forsquare. Google. And many more. We want to hear your views.

    City Hotel Merano 27/03/13 10/10
Leave a comment